blob-0012 (1)

List of Travel Grants

As much as we would like to fund everyone it simply is not possible. For this reason, we will include here information on travel grants. Remember to first try to request a travel grant from your Educational University/Institute. You may be pleasantly surprised! They may know of a granting group of which we are unaware. Please always read carefully the application forms for funding groups. Some require traveling to a specific country, others require the student to be at a specific level of their studies whilst others still require the student to undertake study or research in a specific field.

AK Separation Science within the German Chemical Society (Germany)

  • 2022 HPLC Awardee: Felina Hildebrand, University of Vienna, AUSTRIA
  • 2022 HPLC Awardee: Simon Jaag, University of Tuebingen, GERMANY
  • 2022 HPLC Awardee: Ryan Karongo, University of Tuebingen, GERMANY
  • 2022 HPLC Awardee: Lukas Naumann, Hochschule Aalen, GERMANY

Austrian Society of Analytical Chemistry (Austria) 

  • 2022 HPLC Awardee: Lisa Panzenboeck, University of Vienna, AUSTRIA
  • 2022 HPLC Awardee: Felina Hildebrand, University of Vienna, AUSTRIA

CASSS, an International Separation Science Society (USA)

  • 2022 Awardee: Katerina Hruzova, Masaryk University, CZECH REPUBLIC
  • 2022 Awardee: Kaylan Jackson, Clemson University, USA
  • 2022 Awardee: Samuel Foster, Rowan University, USA
  • 2022 Awardee: Raphael Ewonde Ewonde, Vrije Universiteit, BELGIUM
  • 2022 Awardee: Constantin Blöchl, Leiden University Medical Center, THE NETHERLANDS
  • 2022 Awardee: Karel Horejsi, University of Pardubice, CZECH REPUBLIC
  • 2022 Awardee: Anika Hoffmann, Institute of Life Technology, SWITZERLAND
  • 2022 Awardee: Veronika Pilarova, Charles University, CZECH REPUBLIC
  • 2022 Awardee: Katerina Plachka,  Charles University, CZECH REPUBLIC
  • 2022 Awardee: Helena Hruskova, Institute of Analytical Chemistry, Czech Academy of Sciences, CZECH REPUBLIC

CACA Press annnouncement

  • 2022 Awardee: Eli J. Larson, University of Wisconsin-Madison, USA
  • 2022 Awardee: Zhuoheng Zheng, Vrije Universiteit Brussel, BELGIUM

Chromatographic Society (UK)

Chromatography and Electrophoresis Group of the Czech Chemical Society and Spectroscopic Society of J.M. Marci (Czech Republic)

  • 2022 Awardee: Jana Vitku, Institute of Endocrinology in Prague, CZECH REPUBLIC

Chromatography Forum of the Delaware Valley (USA)

  • 2022 Awardee: Thomas Lauer, Gustavus Adolphus College, USA

DAC-Subdivision of Chromatography and Separation Science (SCSC) of the ACS Division of Analytical Chemistry (USA)

  • 2022 Awardee: Tian Xu, Michigan State University, USA

Division of Analytical Sciences of the Swiss Chemical Society (Switzerland)

Divisional Group of Analytical Chemistry - Italian Chemical Society (Italy)

  • 2022 Awardee: Simona Felletti, University of Ferrara, ITALY
  • 2022 Awardee: Carmela Maria Montone, University of Rome “La Sapienza”, ITALY

European Chemical Society EuChemS-DAC Sample Preparation Study Group and Network

  • 2022 Awardee: Maria Rita Testa Camillo, University of Messina, ITALY

Interdivisional Group of Separation Science of the Italian Chemical Society, sponsored by Chromaleont (Italy)

  • 2022 Awardee: Andrea Cerrato, University of Rome “La Sapienza”, ITALY

Society for Chromatographic Sciences (Japan) 

Spanish Society of Chromatography and Related Techniques (Spain) 

Washington Chromatography Discussion Group (USA)

  • 2022 Awardee: Leena Pade, The University of Maryland - College Park, USA